Join A Regional Group

Regional Groups

Interested in learning more about the AJP or in volunteering? We have eight regional groups which are based on the State Electoral boundaries and a number of sub-regional groups which ensure no matter where you live you can conveniently connect with the party.

Regional groups run regular local member meetings, recruit candidates for elections and run many local events, campaigns and rallies.

To find out more about our regional groups, how to get involved and when their regular meetings are please contact the relevant Regional Group Leader below. If you're unsure which regional group you fit into you can visit the Victorian Electoral Commission's interactive map. Just scroll in on the map, click your suburb and it will tell you which State Electorate you're in. 

Eastern Metro

Suburbs: Boronia, Box Hill, Croydon, Doncaster, Eltham, Ferntree Gully, Glen Waverley, Heidelberg, Ivanhoe, Mitcham, Nunawading and Ringwood

Group Leader: Rosie Lavin, 
Meetings: 4th Tuesday each month

Mornington Peninsula (Eastern Region Sub Group)

Suburbs: Mt Martha, Sorrento, Hastings, Mornington, Rosebud, Tyabb, Balnarring

Group Leader: Georgia Knight, 
Meetings: 3rd Monday each month 

Eastern Victoria Region

Towns: Eastern Victoria Region is a mixed urban and rural electorate. Bairnsdale, Belgrave, Cowes, Drouin, Hastings, Korumburra, Lakes Entrance, Leongatha, Lilydale, Mallacoota, Moe, Mornington, Morwell, Omeo, Orbost, Pakenham, Rosebud, Rye, Traralgon, Warragul, Wonthaggi

Northern Metro

Suburbs: Broadmeadows, Brunswick, Bundoora, Coburg, Craigieburn, Epping, Glenroy, Greensborough, Melbourne, Mill Park, Northcote, Pascoe Vale, Preston, Reservoir, Richmond, South Morang, Thomastown, Thornbury

Northern Region

Towns: Alexandra, Beechworth, Benalla, Bendigo, Birchip, Bright, Broadford, Castlemaine, Cobram, Corryong, Daylesford, Echuca, Gisborne, Healesville, Kerang, Kilmore, Kinglake, Kyabram, Kyneton, Mansfield, Mildura, Robinvale, Seymour, Wangaratta, Warburton, Whittlesea, Wodonga, Woodend, Yarrawonga, Yea

Group Leader: Julie Sloan -
Meetings: 1st Saturday each month 

Southern Metro

Suburbs: Ashburton, Balwyn, Beaumaris, Bentleigh, Brighton, Burwood, Caulfield, Carnegie, Glen Iris, Hampton, Hawthorn, Kew, Malvern, Oakleigh, Sandringham, South Melbourne, South Yarra and St Kilda

Group Leader: Gareth Streistermanis,
Meetings: 2nd Thursday each month

Southern Eastern Metro

Suburbs: Berwick, Carrum, Chelsea, Clayton, Cranbourne, Dandenong, Frankston, Mordialloc, Mulgrave, Narre Warren, Noble Park, Rowville, Seaford and Springvale

Group Leader: Bronwyn Currie -
Meetings: 4th Wednesday each month 

Western Metro

Suburbs: Altona, Caroline Springs, Deer Park, Essendon, Footscray, Hoppers Crossing, Keilor, Moonee Ponds, Sunshine, St Albans, Sunbury, Sydenham, Werribee, Williamstown and Yarraville

Group Leader: Natalie Kopas - 
Meetings: 2nd Tuesday each month 

Western Region

Towns: Western Victoria Region is a mixed urban and rural electorate. The principal urban centres in the Region are Geelong, Victoria’s largest provincial city, and Ballarat, Victoria’s largest inland city. Other major towns are Colac, Warrnambool, Portland, Hamilton, Ararat, Stawell, Horsham and Maryborough.

Group Leader: Michelle Crilly -
Meetings: 1st Wednesday each month 

Ballarat (Western Region Sub Group)

Towns: Ballarat, Victoria’s largest inland city, and surrounds.

Group Leader: Bryn Hills -
Meetings: 1st Tuesday each month

South-West Coast (Western Region Sub Group)

Towns: Allansford, Bushfield, Cape Bridgewater, Caramut, Condah, Dennington, Hawkesdale, Heywood, Kirkstall, Koroit, Macarthur, Nelson, Panmure, Port Fairy, Portland, Tyrendarra, Warrnambool, Winslow, Woodford, Woolsthorpe and Yambuk.

Group Leader: Angela Alexander,
Meetings: 2nd Saturday each month